3rd NCMAE 2019

3rd National Conference on Academic, Scientific, Industrial and Defence Research in Mechanical and Aeronautical Engineering 2019

organized by

Society of Aeronautical Engineers

[Govt. Regd. 73/2016]

Date:01/06/2019 | Venue: Government Museum – Chandigarh, India


Welcome to the 3rd Edition of NCMAE 2019 organised by Society of Aeronautical Engineers (73/2016) at Government Museum, Chandigarh on 01/06/2019.

Note: The previous edition of 2nd NCMAE 2018 was the only Indian conference in DRDO’s listed conference*.

About 3rd NCMAE 2019:

The Conference aims to bring together students, scientists, academicians, Defence and industrialists working in the field of Mechanical, Aerospace and Aeronautical Engineering to discuss new ideas and promote research work. The conference will be devoted to advancements in Modern Research in Mechanical, Aerospace and Aeronautical Engineering. Researchers from all over the country will gather in order to introduce their recent advances in the field and thereby promote the exchange of new ideas, results and techniques. This conference will offer a unique opportunity to gain insight into state-of-the-art technology in the mechanical and aerospace field and also to network with national researchers and scientists. Consider attending if you have a professional interest in mechanical/aerospace engineering or science and wish to:

  • Present results and insights from your own work.
  • Interact with colleagues who present papers in your field.
  • Engage with people and ideas across a broad spectrum of aerospace technologies.

Technically Supported by


National Advisory Committee:

Mr. S Pandian, Director – SDSC, ISRO – Sriharikota.

Dr. S K Mishra, Chief Scientist [Advanced Material Processing] and Head, Human Resource Group (HRG),

Dean Eng. Sc. and Adjunct Prof. AcSIR,  CSIR-National Metallurgical Laboratory, Jamshedpur – Jharkhand.

Dr. R Mukund, Senior Principal Scientist – National Aerospace Laboratories[CSIR], Bangalore.

Mr. P Arunachalam, [Ex Hony Captain Indian Army]  Founder and CEO – Wings of Aero.

Dr. Dharmahinder Singh Chand, HoD & Professor – Department of Aerospace Engineering, Chandigarh University.

Dr. R Kannan, Assistant Professor, Department of Aerospace, Amrita University – Coimbatore.

Dr. V Vel Murugan, Principal/Prof – Sree Sakthi Engineering College – Coimbatore.

Dr. J Bruce Ralphin Rose, Assistant Professor – Department of Aeronautical,

Regional Campus Anna University Tirunelveli.

Organizing Committee:

Dr. J Chattopadhyay, FIE, DR Raja Ramana DRDO Distinguished Fellow, CAS – DRDO, Hyderabad.

Dr. Radhakant Padhi, Professor – Department of Aerospace, Indian Institute of Science – Bangalore.

Dr. Raman Balu, Dean [Research] – ACE College of Engineering, Trivandrum

Dr. M Yogesh, HOD/Professor – Department of Aeronautical, Mount Zion College of Engineering, Pathanamthitta.

Dr. JVM Lal, Head of Research and Operation – CRD, Economic International Pvt Ltd, Mysore – Karnataka.

Dr. P Kanagavel, Additional Director, Head of Information Training Services, National Institute of Wind Energy.

Mr. T Ram Singh,  Engineer – Production, Nova Carbons Pvt Ltd, Tirunelveli.

Ms. Aishwarya Dhara, Director – Wings of Aero, Kolkata, Assistant Professor/Aerospace Department – Chandigarh University.

Mr. Jenshin Joshua, Assistant Professor – Aerospace Department, Hindustan University, Chennai.

Mr. Ajin Branesh, Assistant professor – Aeronautical Department, Er.Perumal Maniammai Engineering College, Hosur.

Mr. Sathya Narayanan, Assistant Professor – Aeronautical Department, Rajas Engineering College, Tirunelveli.

Mr. Noufal N S, Assistant Professor – Aeronautical Department, ACE College of Engineering, Trivandrum.

Technical Committee:

Dr. Poonkodi Sampath, Post Doctoral Research Fellow – University of Minho, Portugal.

Mr. Jini Raj R, Assistant professor – Aeronautical Department, Er.Perumal Maniammai Engineering College, Hosur.

Mr. Aman Varun M, Joint Secretary, Society of Aeronautical Engineers, Tenkasi.

Mr. Vivek P, Vice President, SAeE, Assistant Professor – Aeronautical Engineering, JJ College of Engineering, Trichy.

Mr. Krishnan P, Assistant Professor – Mechanical Engineering, Infant Jesus College of Engineering, Thoothukudi.

Mr. Harikrishnan B, Technical Member, NCMAE 2019.

Mr. Samuel Lalrozama – Member, Society of Aeronautical Engineers.

Organizing Secretary:

Mr. Vivekanand C, Secretary, Society of Aeronautical Engineers, Tenkasi.

Organizing Chair:

Mr. Pon Maa Kishan A M.E, [Ph.D], Founder and President – Society of Aeronautical Engineers, Tenkasi.

Leave a Reply