Society of Aero Awards 2018 [INDIA]

Society of Aero Awards 2018 [India] organized by Society of Aeronautical Engineers to encourage the Energetic Aero peoples for their achievements, contributions and dedication to India in Aeronautics, Aerospace and Defence. The event is hosted on 24th March 2018 at Kerala State Science and Technology Museum – Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala.

The following are the award winners with their respective award categories,

1] Best Scientist Award [India] – Shri Biju Uthup, Scientist H, ADA – Bangalore.

2] Best Professor Award [India] – Dr. Ajay Misra, HoD/Aero, DIAT – Pune.

3] Best Outstanding Aero Organization Award [India] – SPACE KIDZ INDIA, Chennai.

4] Best Emerging Aero Enthusiast Award [India] – J Bala Kannan, MD – Jet Aerospace

5] Young Scientist Award [India] – Dr. Siddharth Suman, Post Doctoral Fellow – Switzerland.

6] Best Paper Award [India] – Neural Network based Aerodynamic Modeling of Grid and Cascade Fin Control Surfaces – Manish Tripathi, Anshuman Misra, Ajay Misra.


Leave a Reply